Chinese Trinidadian Stir-Fried Shrimp with Rum

I loved this!

Link to recipe: Chinese Trinidadian Stir-Fried Shrimp with Rum

I cut the recipe in half since my husband does not eat shrimp. I also splurged and bought shrimp that was already peeled and deveined.

I was wondering (worried about) how photogenic raw shrimp would be…but it doesn’t look bad!

I used red pepper instead of green. Oh yeah…and I used my husband’s fancy dark rum…

Here it is! It was delicious. So much flavor. I also liked the fact that the peppers and onions were so thinly sliced…nice  and delicate to go with the shrimp.

This recipe is a keeper. Highly recommend. Super yum.

4 thoughts on “Chinese Trinidadian Stir-Fried Shrimp with Rum

  1. Pingback: Wok Wednesdays: Chinese Trinidadian Stir-Fried Shrimp with Rum « Nancie McDermott

  2. Pingback: Chinese Trinidadian Stir-Fried Shrimp with Rum « normafong

Leave a Reply

